CCNA Certification

CCNA, CCNP, CCIE Certification News

How to pass your CCNA exam

Ambition without knowledge is like a boat on dry land. If you truly want to set sail and reach your goal of Cisco certification, you will need several keys to help you reach it. In order to gain the knowledge required to pass the Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) exam, you have to familiarize yourself with various mediums of information.Before I discuss those mediums, however, I want to mention what is most important for success. What is truly required to obtain any Cisco certification is not a tangible item (such as the plethora of books, manuals, PDF documents, Web sites and countless other commercial tools that are out there). It is the psychological fuel that motivates you to follow through with those tools and implement them into your understanding of the exam.

How to pass your CCNA exam

August 22, 2007 Posted by | CCNA, CCNP, Education | 1 Comment

CCNA certification: When to study, what to read

A few years ago, I had lost my driver’s license and with it my job. After a few months of searching, I eventually found a new job, but getting there and back meant an hour and a half each day on the train and a two mile walk to the office from the station.

I quickly realized I needed a way of killing time until I got to work — there was no way I was going to spend 3+ hours of my day staring out of a train window at a blur and having no choice but to listen to someone else’s music blaring out of their earphones.

My network manager at the time had mentioned studying for my CCNA, as there were only a few people there with any real routing/switching knowledge. So I decided that day to go out and buy one of the many CCNA books that were available.

Read the full CCNA certification: When to study, what to read article.

August 22, 2007 Posted by | CCNA, Education | Leave a comment